Payvand links

Payvand's Home

Iran News: Daily news from four corners of the world

IranWeb: Selected Iranian sites by subject

Fale Hafez: On-line fortune poetry in Persian

Persian Calendar: Month/year Calendar. Convert dates to/from Persian

IranBooks: 100s of titles in 40 categories

IranTravel: Agents, Tours, Books, Offices, Maps

2010 Norooz: Nowruz Events and News Worldwide

2009 Norooz: Nowruz Events and News Worldwide

Nowrouz 2010: Public holidays worldwide

Norooz-flagsToday, ten countries celebrate Persian New Year nationally.

Nowrouz with different spelling shows up in official calendars of Iran, Tajikistan, Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Albania, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Autonomous Region of Kurdistan (part of Iraq).


2010 Nowrouz public holidays worldwide
Iran Norooz March 21-24
Tajikistan Navruz March 21-24
Azerbaijan Novruz Bairam March 21-26
Afghanistan Nauruz March 21
Kazakhstan Nauryz Meyramy March 21-23
Kyrgyzstan Nooruz March 21-22
Albania Nevruz (Dita e Nevruzit) March 22
Turkmenistan Spring Holiday March 21-22
Uzbekistan Navruz March 21
Autonomous Region of Kurdistan (Iraq) Noruz March 21

While not a national holiday, there are many more countries or regions that celebrate Persian New Year, such as Crimea, India, France, Republic of Tatarstan (part of Russian federation), United States,  United Kingdom, Georgia, Canada, Netherlands, Israel, Germany,  Lebanon, China, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Pakistan, Sweden,…

YouTube Preview Image